Thursday, March 10, 2011


The Black Star Tour - Live in Hong Kong 2011

Looks like Avril Lavigne really loves her Asia fans. Since her last promotional tour in support of The Best Damn Thing in Hong Kong, it's been nearly 4 years that her Hong Kong fans haven't seen her. Until recently she came to Hong Kong to promote her latest album entitled Goodbye Lullaby. At the event, she also announced that she'd tour in Hong Kong in May 21, 2011.

In a recent interview with MTV, Lavigne talked about her favorite song off her album --SPOILER ALERT--
Goodbye, which the singer said it was the last song of the album that she wrote and produced. She commented on the song as a "...kind of like, really real, very emotional, and the most original song I've ever worked on." She also told MTV that she actually cried during her recording in the studio.

What The Hell
What The Hell Single Cover
Her lead single, What The Hell, was released on 11 January, 2011.
The music video for the lead single was made debut on 23 January, 2011, soon after the release of the lead single.
If this MV is to be compared with the lead single Girlfriend from Lavigne's last album The Best Damn Thing, surely this new one can't make us WOW as much as Girlfriend did.

Tracklist + Recommendation:

1. Black Star [It's rather short, though, you can't make it long because it's a fragrance song, RIGHT?]
2. What The Hell *
3. Push 
4. Wish You Were Here * 
5. Smile * 
6. Stop Standing There
7. I Love You *
8. Everybody Hurts *
9. Not Enough 
10. 4 Real 
11. Darlin 
12. Remember When *
13. Goodbye * [Lavigne's fav song in this album.]
14. Alice (Extended Ver.) 

FYI: From Feb 25th to Mar 31st, an early-bird discount of $100 will be applied ONLY to $780 tickets.

Useful links/Source:
Avril Lavigne Official Website:
Avril Lavigne Official FB Page:
Avril Lavigne Official Twitter Page:!/avrillavigne
Live in Hong Kong FB Event Page:
HK Ticketing: or Call 31 288 288

No comments:

Post a Comment